Progress is automatically saved on your device.
Current progress can be saved via a Facebook account or Apple ID (for iOS devices with version 13.0 or higher). For that to happen, you need to open the Settings window, go to the Save Progress section, and select a service. Your progress will be restored automatically when a social media account is connected.